Just Do It!

cockatiel painting, acrylics on canvas

After telling @LisaMilesBrady yesterday that I was planning to build a website for my paintings, she got me so excited that I had to make one asap.

So, as you do, without any thorough planning, I hopped onto wordpress.com and got myself a free website.

It isn’t anything special and unfortunately I can’t customise it the way I want to, but we’re (me and @PeterAhrens) are going to plan the whole she-bang after we’ve fully completed our photography website.

I’m scared, excited and a lot of emotions at once while I write this. I’ve been working hard at this for the most part of the day and almost forgetting to eat dinner.

Before I forget to welcome you to my website, thanks for coming by. Check out my paintings that are for sale in the Gallery.

If you’ve been putting anything off and there’s something that you’ve always wanted to do, in the words of Nike, seriously, ‘Just Do It’. Trust me, the feeling is awesome!

[tweetmeme source=”T_Ngoc” only_single=false]

2 responses

  1. Hot damn!

    You are rockin’ my world, Thanh. This is gorgeous. Vibrant, alive, inspiring. Bold.

    Proud of you for jumpin’ in with both feet and just DOIN’ IT!

    Love to you & Peter.

    July 18, 2010 at 8:51 am

    • Thanks Lisa! Your words are very kind and I like it! I wasn’t sure if I should wait and design the website properly or just jump in, but I’m glad I did.

      So exciting!

      July 18, 2010 at 2:56 pm

Leave a Reply

