Budgie Smuggler

Budgerigar

I had just finished my painting and showed it to Peter. I wasn’t too happy with the colour choices, but it was okay overall. I was waiting for the obligatory praise, but this is what followed:

“It looks like a penis.”

Crap. It’s a budgie that looks like a… well … you know.

It’s annoying because:

  • I spent a few hours finishing that painting, putting a lot of care into it.
  • I didn’t envision the end product to be quite like this.

In the case of mistakes though, there’s no use dwelling on it.

Learning from my mistakes, so next time, I’ll need to:

  • Check the drawing for inconspicuous items before painting.

But for now, I’ll stand back and laugh. (You can too!)

Back to the painting board.

**Please note. This painting will not be on sale for various reasons.**

[tweetmeme source=”T_Ngoc” only_single=false]


2 responses

  1. Oops! But you know, unless you had pointed that out, I wouldn’t have seen it. But men always see the penis in everything, don’t they? lol

    July 22, 2010 at 1:21 am

  2. Haha. It truly is a one of a kind budgie. Thanks for stopping by!

    July 22, 2010 at 1:43 am

Leave a Reply

